Agar Agar

Size
  • Agar agar - also known as vegetarian gelatine or just agar, is a powder extracted from seaweed that’s an indispensable ingredient in vegan and vegetarian cooking.
  • Home cooks and chefs alike keep agar agar powder on hand for all manner of dishes. Whether you want to thicken a vegetable soup, help an ice cream to set, or create wonderfully textured jams and jellies, this is a perfect vegan alternative to gelatine.
  • Because it’s made from seaweed, agar is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans. It is also halal, and no animals are harmed in its production.
  • Agar agar has no smell, and no taste. In fact, when you use it in your recipes, the only reason you’ll know it’s even there is because of the changes to your food’s texture and mouthfeel.
  • Like all of our products, we’ve sourced the best quality agar agar and carefully packaged it to ensure it reaches you in the best possible condition.

Start Your Journey

EN

[[recommendation]]

EN